Nonprofit Calendar

Want to avoid scheduling your major fundraising event on the same day as another nonprofit's event? This centralized calendar is the solution. If you wish to add your organization's event, just send us an email.

DISCLAIMER: This calendar is for scheduling purposes only. Some of these events are invite-only and not open to the public.

April 2018

  • Saturday, April 21 - Lake Placid Institute's Great Adirondack Young People's Poetry Contest Reception, Hotel North Woods, Lake Placid. Info: www.lakeplacidinstitute.org

May 2018

  • Friday, May 11 - Lake Placid Institute's 24 Hours Photography Winners Reception, Lake Placid Center for the Arts. Info: www.lakeplacidinstitute.org

June 2018

  • Saturday, June 2 - Adirondack Architectural Heritage (AARCH) Annual Meeting, Camp Canares, Saranac Lake. Info: valerie@aarch.org
  • Sunday, June 10 - NYSEF Golf Classic.
  • Saturday, June 16 - Ride for the Well of It at Brant Lake, Hudson Headwaters Health Network.

July 2018

  • Monday, July 2 - Lake Placid Institute's "Its' Summer: The Party," Whiteface Club House. Info: www.lakeplacidinstitute.org
  • Saturday, July 7 - Lake Placid Institute Adirondack Roundtable with Jack Bogle, Lake Placid Convention Center, 8:30 a.m. Info: www.lakeplacidinstitute.org
  • Saturday, July 7 - Adirondack Health Foundation Gala.
  • Tuesday, July 10 - Keene Valley Library Gala.
  • Thursday, July 12 – Summer Benefit, Lake Placid Center for the Arts.
  • Saturday, July 14 – Lake Placid Institute Adirondack Roundtable with Peter Kiernan, Lake Placid Convention Center, 8:30 a.m. Info: www.lakeplacidinstitute.org
  • Sunday, July 15 - Paws Cause, North Country SPCA, Keene. Info: tpowers@ncspca.org
  • Sunday, July 15 - Amazing Adirondack Race, Zonta Club of the Adirondacks.
  • Thursday, July 19 - Common Ground Alliance Forum.
  • Friday, July 20 – Adirondack Health Foundation Golf Tournament.
  • Saturday, July 21 - Families First Annual $10,000 Fundraising Raffle.
  • Thursday, July 26 - Lake Placid Sinfonietta Gala.
  • Saturday, July 28 - Adirondack Experience Annual Gala.
  • Sunday, July 29 - Indian Lake Theater Second Annual Blue Jean BBQ Gala.
  • Sunday, July 29 - Care for Kids 5K run and fitness walk at Chestertown, Hudson Headwaters Health Network.

August 2018

  • Thursday, Aug. 2 - Summer Breeze Benefit, Bluseed Studios, Lake Clear Lodge. Info: www.bluseedstudios.org
  • Monday, Aug. 6 - Upper Saranac Lake Friendraiser, Mercy Care for the Adirondacks.
  • Thursday, Aug. 9 - Lake Placid Friendraiser, Mercy Care for the Adirondacks.
  • Thursday, Aug. 9 - Open House, Adirondack Chapter of The Nature Conservancy, Keene Valley. Info: ewalkow@tnc.org
  • Saturday, Aug. 11 - 50th Anniversary Birthday Bash at Asgaard Farm, Au Sable Forks, North Country Public Radio.
  • Sunday, Aug. 12 - Pendragon Theatre Summer Gala, location TBD.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 15 – Lake Placid Institute Chamber Music Faculty Concert, Hotel North Woods. Info: www.lakeplacidinstitute.org
  • Saturday, Aug. 18 - NYSEF Summer Benefit.
  • Saturday, Aug. 18 - Annual Meeting, Adirondack Land Trust, Asgaard Farm.
  • Friday, Aug. 24 - Adirondack Foundation Summer Party, Heaven Hill Farm, Lake Placid.
  • Sunday, Aug. 26 - Community Champions Celebration at Brant Lake, Hudson Headwaters Health Network.

September 2018

  • Sunday, Sept. 30 - Bike the Barns.
  • Saturday, Sept. 29 - Chili 5K Walk/Run, Zonta Club of the Adirondacks.

November 2018

  • Friday, Nov. 2 - Adirondack Architectural Heritage (AARCH) Awards Luncheon, Valcour Brewing Company. Info: valerie@aarch.org
  • Thursday, Nov. 8 - Autumn A La Carte Gala, Zonta Club of the Adirondacks.