Nonprofit Event Planning Calendar

Want to avoid scheduling your major fundraising event on the same day as another nonprofit's event? This centralized calendar is the solution. If you wish to add your organization's event, just send us an email. Please utilize the following format when submitting events:

  • DATE - Name of Organization and Event, Time, Location

DISCLAIMER: This calendar is not meant to publicize events, but to help nonprofits avoid scheduling conflicts when planning major fundraising events, not smaller events such as lectures, retreats, small 5Ks/fun runs, etc. 

April

  • April 25 - Adirondack Center for Writing Crossword Tournament Fundraiser, 2pm, Hex & Hop, Bloomingdale

May

  • May 2 - Adirondack Center for Writing 80's Prom Fundraiser, 7pm, Waterhole, Saranac Lake

July 2020

  • Thursday, July 9 - Ausable River Association, Friendraiser Event, 4-7pm, Keene Valley Country Club, Keene Valley
  • Saturday, July 11 - Adirondack Council, Forever Wild Day 11:00am-2:00 pm (opt. Outings at 9:00am), Heaven Hill, Lake Placid
  • Thursday, July 16 - Lake Placid Center for the Arts, Summer Benefit, Lake Placid
  • Friday, July 17 - Lake Placid Sinfonietta event, TBA
  • Saturday, July 18 – Seagle Music Colony Gala, 6:00-11:00pm, Seagle Music Colony, Schroon Lake
  • Sunday, July 19 - Ausable River Association, Ride for the River, 8 am, The Hungry Trout, Wilmington
  • Saturday, July 25 – Adirondack Experience Gala, 6:00-9:00 pm, Blue Mountain Lake
  • Friday, July 31 - Lake George Land Conservancy, Land & Water Conservation Celebration annual dinner/auction, Lake George

August 2020

  • Saturday, August 1 - Lake Placid Sinfonietta Gala, TBA
  • Saturday, August 8 - Historic Saranac Lake, Summer Gala, 7-10 pm, Hotel Saranac
  • Sunday, August 9, Adirondack Land Trust, Flat Rock Chamber Music Concert  
  • Monday, August 10 - Mercy Care for the Adirondacks, Summer Friendraising Event, Lake Placid
  • Friday, August 14 - Adirondack Foundation Summer Garden Party, 4-8 pm, Heaven Hill Farm, Lake Placid
  • Saturday, August 15, Adirondack Land Trust, Annual Meeting, location TBD
  • Saturday, August 15, Lake George Land Conservancy, AnnualMeeting & Block Party, Up Yonda Farm, Bolton
  • Thursday, August 21 - Ausable River Association, Wild & Scenic Film Fest, 7 pm, Lake Placid Center for the Arts

September 2020

  • Sunday, September 6 - CAP-21 CAP-PY Duck Rubber Duck Race on the Moose River, 12:30 pm, Old Forge