Community Fund for the Gore Mountain Region

Fund Purpose: 

Supports charitable needs in the towns of Chester, Horicon, Johnsburg, Minerva, and Schroon by pooling donations and making grants to nonprofits, schools, and municipalities doing remarkable work to enhance our communities.Supports the charitable needs of the town of Chester, Horicon, Johnsburg, Minvera and Schroon.

The Spirit of Giving Campaign

Looking for a meaningful way to support the place you love? The Community Fund for the Gore Mountain Region offers a special way to contribute: Make a gift in honor of another person, family or group. These contributions can be made in celebration of any special occasion: birthdays, weddings, or anniversaries; as a memorial gift of an Adirondack neighbor; a holiday gift to those with a special connection to our area; or as a thank you to one of our local nonprofits. Your honorary gift will become part of the funds distributed each year that benefit and strengthen our communities. 

To participate in the Spirit of Giving Campaign, make a donation using the online form below and under "special instructions," please include the following information:

  •  Your name, mailing address, phone number, and donation amount
  • The name of the person or persons you're giving in honor of and their mailing address

Community Fund for the Gore Mountain Region Donation